Easy Potato and Broccoli Soup

Easy Potato and Broccoli Soup

(4-6 servings)

2 medium potatoes (I used red potatoes), chopped

1 head broccoli, chopped into florets (about 4 to 6 cups)

4 cups chicken broth

1/2 cup skim milk

Cheddar cheese, shredded, for garnish

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. Bring potatoes and chicken broth to a boil. Reduce heat, cover, and cook until tender, about 15 to 20 minutes).

2. Add broccoli florets. Cover and cook until tender, about 10 minutes.

3. Remove from heat. In batches, blend until smooth in a blender.

4. Add pureed soup back to pot and return to heat.

5. Add milk and salt and pepper, heat through.

6. Serve garnished with Cheddar cheese.

3 Comments

Filed under Food, Lunch, Recipes, Soup, Vegetables

3 responses to “Easy Potato and Broccoli Soup

  1. Hi there–
    just stopping by to say thanks so much for adding my blog to your blogroll–it is much appreciated! I’ve been taking a look around your site and see many recipes I’d like to try as well. (Oh, and about that cookie dough? I can most definitely relate!).

  2. petiteyogini

    I’m glad you like my blog. Now, if only I could find my camera recharger I could be taking more pictures and putting up more recipes!

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Huskiness.

Leave a Reply

